Joint Meeting of the Dover North and Dover West Neighbourhood Forums

Agenda

Thursday 20th November 2008 – 6.30pm start Elvington Community Centre, St. Johns Road, Elvington, CT15 4DZ

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00pm

Street Scene Consultation

Please encourage friends and family to come along to the meeting as we value their input

- 6.30pm **1. Welcome:** Cllr David Hart (Chair, Dover North) and Cllr Jeff Goodsell (Chair, Dover West)
 - 1a. Apologies
 - **1b.** Matters arising and approval of notes from last meeting
 - 1c. Any Declarations of Interest
- 6.35pm **2.** Christopher Allen, Street Scene Project Manager, Dover District Council, will provide a brief overview of the Street Scene project and feedback from earlier consultation.
- 6.45pm **3. Group Sessions:** Members of the Street Scene Project Board and Team will join the tables to facilitate more detailed discussion. In particular, your views on the proposals; what the priorities should be and how this should be delivered.
- 7.45pm 4. Summary of Sessions: Brief feedback from the facilitators on the topics discussed.
- 8.05pm 5. What happens next? Round-up by Christopher Allen.
- 8.15pm 6. Future Discussion Topics: What do you want to discuss? (Suggestions from the community).
- 8.20pm Meeting Closed

There will be an opportunity for questions throughout the course of the meeting.

Dates of future meetings:

- Dover West: 19th January 2009; Topic: Health Services Update
- Dover North: 21st January 2009; Topic to be confirmed

Members of the Dover North Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr David Hart, St Margaret's-at-Cliffe Parish Council

Kent County Council, Dover North Electoral Division

Cllr Mrs Eileen Rowbotham

Dover Wards and Councillors

Aylesham, Cllr Dr Linda Keen ~ Eastry, Cllr Stephen Manion and Cllr Nicholas Kenton ~ Eythorne and Shepherdswell, Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record ~ Ringwould, Cllr Miss Charmian Edwards ~ St Margaret's at Cliffe, Cllr Ian Ward and Cllr Paul Watkins

Parish Councils

Aylesham Parish Council ~ Eythorne and Elvington Parish Council ~ Great Mongeham Parish Council ~ Guston Parish Council ~ Langdon Parish Council ~ Nonington Parish Council ~ Northbourne Parish Council ~ Ringwould with Kingsdown Parish Council ~ Ripple Parish Council ~ St Margarets at Cliffe Parish Council ~ Sutton-by-Dover Parish Council ~ Tilmanstone Parish Council

Members of the Dover West Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr Jeff Goodsell, Whitfield Parish Council Vice Chair: Cllr Jenny Miles, Temple Ewell Parish Council

> Kent County Council, Dover West Electoral Division Cllr Bryan Cope

Dover Wards and Councillors

Capel-le-Ferne ~Cllr Frederick Scales Shepherdswell ~ Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record & Cllr David Lloyd-Jones Lydden & Temple Ewell ~ Cllr Roger Frayne River ~ Cllr Mrs Sue Nicholas and Cllr Andrew Richardson Whitfield ~ Cllr Peter Lodge & Cllr Clive Meredith

Dover Parish Councils

Capel-le-Ferne ~ Hougham Without ~ Shepherdswell with Coldred ~ Lydden ~ Temple Ewell ~ Alkham ~ Denton and Wootton ~ River ~ Whitfield



С

